Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Board of Trustees

Laramie County School District 2 Board of Trustees

For up to date Agendas and Minutes from the Board, please Click Here.

District Vision:  Laramie County School District #2 will be the premier learning center in the state of Wyoming!
District Mission:  In partnership with parents and community, we will provide a safe environment where students' essential knowledge, skills and attitudes will ensure success in their changing world.

What We Value:  We value dedication, personal accountability and the perseverance to pursue our goals through successes and failures.

  •  90% of students are proficient on all Common Core Course Assessments;
  •  50% of all graduates receive scores on the ACT that shows they are college ready in all areas and that 75% of all graduates receive college ready scores in at least two areas of the ACT assessment;
  •  50% of all graduates receive the equivalent of 12 semester hours of college credit during their high school years;
  •  95% of students graduate from high school using accepted requirements;
  •  100% of all students will demonstrate proficiency as required by state and federal law;
  •  100% of the students entering the 9th grade will exit as graduates in 4 years;
  •  100% of the students will attend schools where all forms of bullying, harassment, and intimidation, whether by other students or adults will not be tolerated.

Board Members





Contact Us

Laramie County School District No.2 does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, or handicap in admission or access to, or treatment or employment in, its education programs or activities. Inquiries concerning Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964 and Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 may be referred to Nancy Malcolm, Director of Special Services, P.O. Box 489, Pine Bluffs, WY 82082, 245-4056. Inquiries related to any civil rights concern may also be addressed to the Office for Civil Rights, U.S. Department of Education, 1961 Stout Street, Denver, Colorado 80294.